The Mexican Corner – Whistler, BC

IMG_1937

So with all these travels I guess I’m going to also start doing restaurant and food reviews, so here’s my first one!

This was my second time eating here and it didn’t disappoint, because of the so called “dead season” they offer a $19 Fall three course tasting menu.

It’s an awesome deal, and really good food. They also have a “fiesta hour” from 5-7pm which I ordered a delicious lime margarita, a double for $8.

Wait staff was pleasant, one waitress in particular was very friendly, although she wasn’t mine, she noticed I was eating alone and struck up a conversation with me and we chatted about my upcoming trip to Bali and gave me some great advice! I never caught her name but she had shoulder length blonde hair, she made me feel very welcome! I will be back for sure!

Leave a Reply

