Book Review -The Four Dimensions of Extraordinary Leadership

So once upon a time I used to be part of a program called BookLook Bloggers, it’s a really good blogging for books program. With the new year here I guess this was another thing that I wanted to get back into, so I applied and I was accepted into this program with this blog! 🙂

So here is my first review!

_240_360_Book.1779.cover

I requested to review The Four Dimensions of Extraordinary Leadership by Jenni Catron. This was released on December 1st, 2015 and can be found in Chapters for around $28.50 CDN. It’s a hardcopy book and the title is definitely catchy. One thing to me that became very clear very quickly is that this is a book for someone spiritual in the Christian faith. I am not Christian, nor do I really have a belief in God, so a lot of this book I really took with a grain of salt. A lot of her tips were quite simple, I did enjoy her writing style overall and the book was very easy to read. If you are a Christian in a leadership role, I’m sure it would really strike a cord.

I think the biggest takeaways I had from this book was really a couple good reminders. One, to be a good manager and/or a good leader you really need to work on yourself first. Two, taking a minute to think clearly in chaos prevails. These two tips really spoke to me the loudest as I am starting my own journey as an entrepreneur again.

All in all, I give this book two out of five stars (yes I do this). A definite read if you are a Christian in a leadership position, or a great gift if you know someone who is.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com&gt; book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html&gt; : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Anyways, there is my first review! Many more to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

