Book Review: Happily Homemade by Rachel Schultz

My book review for March is for the book “Happily Homemade” by Rachel Schultz. This was released on February 14th, 2017 and can be found in Indigo for around $31.00 CDN online. I LOVE cookbooks. So when I had the opportunity to review this book, I was solo happy. As many of you know I love food, especially when travelling. I’ve actually made it a point of doing cooking classes wherever I can when I travel. So I have plenty of cookbooks and recipe cards from all over kicking around my kitchen. So here’s another book to add to my collection.

 

 

First thing first, THANK YOU for not including a paper jacket cover. It’s one of the biggest peeves I have about cookbooks. Make it hard cover yes, but please lets ditch the jacket covers, they look awful in a couple months of good use lol. Flip the book open and first thing you’ll notice are great photos. Not that this should surprise me, Rachel Schultz after all is a Pinterest celebrity and notable food blogger.

Fave dishes from this book have to be: Blueberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast, Hawaiian Slow Cooker Chicken, Southwestern Stuffed Peppers, Plum Caprese Stuffed Pork Loin and Roasted Vegetable Guacamole just to name a few.

Recipes are very easy to follow along and adapt to your cooking style and quantities, the shorter stories in between are heartfelt. In the very back of this book there is even a list of which recipes are gluten free!

If you love to cook and want a new take on some popular dishes, this is a great cookbook. I totally recommend this cookbook! I give this book five out of five stars.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com&gt; book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html&gt; : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

